The site representative are the closest elected leaders to the membership and are entrusted with communicating the positions of the chapter and of CTA/NEA to members as well as conveying member needs to the Association leadership.

The Site Representatives compose the Representative Council which is the policy-making body of the Kern High School Teachers Association. The Representative Council meets every 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month. Meetings begin at 4:15 and continue until business has been concluded.

(Click on site name for individual school site information and on the representative’s name for email)


School Site Representatives
AIM Kevin Crosby
Arvin Diane Trihey
Bak. Adult
BHS Randy Bennett and Janet Schultz
Centennial Mark Trunnell
Central Valley High School Rudy Gutierrez
Constellation Herbert Akwaja
District Gail Johnson
East Rosemary Silverman and Scott Parker
Foothill Stephanie Hall and Steve Landerdahl
Frontier Cathy Adams and Kris Cameron
Golden Valley John Haskell and Hector Leonzo
Highland Mindy Montanio and Eric Dyer
Independence Bill Parviainen
Kern Valley Elizabeth Deckard
Liberty Tom Johnson
Mira Monte Matt Day and Kathlene Buse
North Megan Dutto
Nueva Whitney Weddell
Ridgeview Susan Guenette  and Laura Huntington
ROC Greg Moses
Ruggenberg Karen Assaturian
Schuetz CC Stacy Bell
South Randy de Jong and Steve Kirkman
Stockdale Lisa Layshot
Tierra Del Sol Art Folsom
Vista Brian Mlenar
Vista West Ken Correa
West Trent Combs